What Does a Happy Life Look Like to You?

10/03/2014,  What does it mean to have a happy life?  Does it mean the same thing to everyone?   Does a person’s past experiences and current status frame his or her idea of what a happy life actually is?

My pilgrimage to a happy life means a destination for me.  My happy life is a lige free of abuse, violence, and negativity.  A happy life means loving myself and having self worth, wholeness where light and truth are constants.  Peace, contentment, & joy are present 85% of the time.  My happy life will include one thing each day that gives me joy and hapiness such as playing with my pets, painting, volunteering, or spending time with friends.   This is my goal for achieving a happy life.

I have a long journey ahead of me.  I am almost divorced but still struggle with staying away from and being safe from my abuser.  Also,  it is incredibly difficult to make friends who understand me.  But, I am trying.  I am volunteering this month on the weekends to go to festivals to educate people on dog and cat health and care.  I am far enough on my journey to try new things and try to make friends.   Living alone I have found some self worth. .however small but enough to try.  My pilgrimage to a happy life has a destination and I have started the walk.

If youcare at a crossroads or starting to build or re-create your life, I hope you start to visualize what your happy life looks like.  Envisioning where you want your journey to take you will help measure your progress so you can celebrate goals reached along the way.  The road can be long and windy but the journey is worth the effort.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “What Does a Happy Life Look Like to You?

Leave a comment